fbpx

PYO question

Home Forums Windstone Editions Ask Melody PYO question

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Arlla
    Participant

Melody – are the PYO griffins in their final mold, or are you still changing some details on them? Because as a painter I have a few suggestions…but only if want them.

"He that breaks a thing to find out what it is has left the path of wisdom."
      -J R R Tolkien

Arlla
      Participant

-J R R Tolkien

Skigod377
        Participant

I did notice that he has more detailed feathers on one eyebrown than the other..and his belly is seperated on one side and not the other.

Maria
          Participant

The funny thing his detailed eye ridge is on the off side.

Arlla
            Participant

yeah, the ridge of eye feathers over only one eye was one of the things I was going to mention…along with two toes on the left foot looking like a uni-toe…and a few other things…

-J R R Tolkien

SPark
              Participant

I’d noticed that too! The eyebrow thing doesn’t bother me, they’re not perfectly symmetrical, so I’m not to fussed about that, but the foot thing was really weird when I noticed it. I’m all “why does he have four pawpads, but just three toes on this foot?”

I guess Melody is a human being after all. I sometimes wonder, you know? *grins*

Maria
                Participant

I only noticed the three toes when I got to Cerberus. Had to fake the impression he had four toes with shading, but it worked.

Skigod377
                  Participant

Now thats funny, cuz all of mine have very seperate, distict toes…

Maria
                    Participant

Really? That’s strange. I just checked Pliny and my yellow-eyed and both of them have their middle toes on their left paws grown together.

SPark
                      Participant