fbpx

Do You Like to Detail Peices….??

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone Do You Like to Detail Peices….??

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Ok, here’s my question. In the model horse land, a lot of times I will basecoat horses, and then send them to someone else to detail them becasue i hate detailling, and I’m not as good at it as many other folks. Usually it’s one for one, I basecoat one horse in exchange for one horse to be detaile. OR, we sell the combo horse,and split the profect. Works really well, esp if you’re one of the folks who doesn’t have/like airbrushing.

My question is, would anyone be intrested in doing that here in Windstone land? I can airbrush darn near anything if I have a picture of it. To make shipping and all worthwhile, it’s probably be best to do 2-4 at a time.

I just thought I’d toss that out there. I paint critters for a living, and always look for ways for me(and you) to make a couple bucks more, and make a better profit.

that end line was supposed to be “better product”, not profit. It’s not all about the money

Maria
    Participant

Darn that I’m halfway across the world. I’m a very finicky painter, and I love doing small stuff. I just spent six hours doing one side of a Kirin, scale by scale.

Greater Basilisk wrote:

Darn that I’m halfway across the world. I’m a very finicky painter, and I love doing small stuff. I just spent six hours doing one side of a Kirin, scale by scale.

Holy crap.
      I have a friend that paints entire horses one hair at a time. She’s insain. it takes her a week of 12 hours a day to do one horse. BUt, she gets $800 for a paintjob, and her work is WICKED COOL.

yeah, wish you were at least in the states. We’d have to do a LOT of windstones to make the shipping worth while πŸ˜•

I like doing detail work, even if it makes my eyes cross! LOL

bluepony78 wrote:

Greater Basilisk wrote:

Holy crap.