fbpx

Taking the plunge

Home Forums Administration Flea Market Taking the plunge

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Hello all. I’m a newbie to the forums here. I’ve been lurking for a while, trying to gleam some information before I finally decided to take the plunge and join your awesome community. I have been working on collecting the peacock coloured dragons for years. In the past I never had a lot of money to spend on them so I only bought them if I happened to come across one and I had money burning a hole in my pocket, which wasn’t often.

After a while I started to have a hard time in even seeing them any more in stores and was shocked to find out that I had missed the boat as they had been retired. After the initial panic subsided I went into overdrive and have embarked on a quest to attain the ones I am missing from my collection.

I realize that a lot of people are also looking for the same peacock dragons as me so my quest won’t be easy. If there are people in this forum that happen to have mint condition peacock coloured dragons for sale I will endeavour to purchase them as I am able. Unfortunately (for me) my needed list is long.

501, 502, 504, 508, 511, 512, 513, 514, 515 and lastly 520. I think I’ll dream on the SK for a while longer.

Mmloda
    Participant

Welcome πŸ˜€
      I hope you find all of the dragons you are looking for, I know that I started with the peacock colored dragons as well a few years back and now I have almost all the different colors in one sculpt or another.. πŸ˜‰
      The Peacock drag :wink the peacock colored dragons seem to be on ebay alot so you might have better luck finding all the different pieces on there… πŸ˜‰
      I have a Peacock hatching Emperor for sale but unfortunatly he’s not mint.. πŸ™

Marzena