fbpx

pyo baby step suggestion?

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone pyo baby step suggestion?

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

hi, i am really considering doing a pyo myself, but i have no experience with it. can anyone recommend something small and inexpensive to get me used to painting these things?

(i have read through some of the posts here and i do realize you get what you pay for, but i am just trying to get used to the techniques of painting models)

thank you for any help given.

Skigod377
    Participant

gryphondreamer wrote:

hi, i am really considering doing a pyo myself, but i have no experience with it. can anyone recommend something small and inexpensive to get me used to painting these things?

(i have read through some of the posts here and i do realize you get what you pay for, but i am just trying to get used to the techniques of painting models)

thank you for any help given. If you go to Ebay and search for bisque unpainted, lots of things will pop up. They are not too pretty… but they are good for practice, and cheap 😀

You can try and contact drag0n to see if she has something still. And like Ski said you can try searching ebay.

drag0nfeathers
      Participant

I have tons of bisque, but not any dragons left. Dragoness & DragonsCavern cleaned me out =) If you want to pay the shipping you can have whatever you want for free.

I know I have some wolves & unicorns of some sort. I’ll go check at the factory and let you know.

Got a busted Windstone?
        drag0nfeathersdesign@gmail.com
        *OPEN for repairs*

*SEEKING GRAILS*
        Arc-en-ciel Emperor
        Siphlophis Male Dragon
        Calypso Hatching Empress
        Ivory Moss Sitting Baby Kirin
        Tattoo Mother Kirin
        Emerald Tabby Male Griffin
        Tie Dye + Orion Hatching Royalty
        Indigo Rockfish + Flame Tabby Little Rock Dragons
        Dragon Quail + Obsidian Frost Old Warriors