Peacock Male Repair Picture Tutorial (IMAGE HEAVY)

Home Forums Windstone Editions Repairs Peacock Male Repair Picture Tutorial (IMAGE HEAVY)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 53 total)
  • Author
    drag0nfeathers
    Participant

Okay so if anyone traversed this thread…

http://www.windstoneeditions.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=10034

You’ll see I purchased a badly damaged Peacock Male dragon from Tinks (who is an AMAZING packager by the way!) I’ve never had a dragon packaged so well, nevermind a broken one! LOL!

So anyway, I decided to take step by step pictures of the repair in the case anybody out there may want to try and repair their own dragons in the future. I may paint pretty well, but in no way have I ever sculpted before, so if I can do it I’m sure you can too πŸ˜€ Granted, it’s not as professional as Kyrin’s repairs, and since I am self taught it may not necessarily be the best way to do this. It’s just the way I do it.

The materials I use, that you will need…

Loctite Super Glue Gel
      Apoxie Sculpt Part A ( I use white)
      Apoxie Sculpt Part 2
      A simple set of basic sculpting tools (metal & rubber/plastic) I got mine at Joanne Fabrics &/or Micheal’s
      A small bowl of water
      A medium soft, flat paintbrush
      Black acrylic paint (since this is a peacock dragon and black paint is the base for them)
      light grit sandpaper

So here we have a few views of out broken dragon to see what we have to work with… ouchies, poor guy.