fbpx

OK NIEBOZ IS UP IN THE GALLERY !!!

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone OK NIEBOZ IS UP IN THE GALLERY !!!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Mmloda
    Participant

Marzena

Mmloda
      Participant

Hey everyone, finally NIEBOZ is up in the Gallery and I took some pics of him on a lighter background. Let me know what you think, if you have any suggestions on how i can make him look better please let me know!!! πŸ˜€

Marzena

Maria
        Participant

Those pictures are much better, mmloda. Some suggestions:
          BLEND! You have to blend those colors. Nieboz would look gorgeous if you could remove the sharp edges on the colors. You have a good design, but the paintbrush strokes shouldn’t show. It takes a lot of work. I just started my first Kirin today – it took me two hours to do the belly scales. Go figure. (I think I am a pretty slow painter, but that number is still a good indication of the time these things need.)
          Secondly, follow the scuplt and the scales. Paint the color all the way into the cracks. It looks much better, more professional.
          I hope this helps. Keep painting!

Mmloda
          Participant

Thanks for the suggestions, if NIEBOZ does not sell on e bay this time around than i will try to repaint him and see how he turnes out the second time around.
            Thanks, i really appreciate your imput.

Marzena

Jennifer
            Keymaster

You are off to a great start! πŸ˜€