fbpx

Need Ebay Help

Home Forums Miscellany Community Need Ebay Help

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Setsunawolf
    Participant

Looking for Blue Fawn Baby Kirin
      Sanguine Oriental Test Paints, kinglet
      Sun Dragon Koi #3

Setsunawolf
      Participant

I’m not sure if this is the right place to post this. There an auction on ebay I have been watching that ends right in the middle of my class. I can finagle work, but I have to attend class. I was wondering if anyone might be willing to stalk the auction for me.
        PS: If this is poor ebay etiquette please let me know, I’m still new to this world.
        Thanks!!

Sun Dragon Koi #3

Kujacker
        Participant

There have been people here that have given their ebay name/passwords to another so they could bid on behalf of that person who couldn’t be at a computer at the time.
          Of course, only the really close friends here have done that!

Setsunawolf
          Participant

I was really hoping someone might bid on it using their account. I have a Paypal account and could pay for the won item. I understand of no wants to risk it on a stranger. I’m planning on putting it on the CC, through Paypal. It’s the last piece I need to fill in a hole on the display shelf. If I can’t get it, I’ll survive. I just noticed that sometimes people on the forum buy things from the store for each other and just collect when they send the piece.

Sun Dragon Koi #3

Purplecat
            Participant

Alot of times people wont bid using their own account, because financially if you decided you didnt want it or no longer had the money, they’d be stuck with the item. Sometimes they’ll do it if it’s a piece that they wouldn’t mind keeping if problems arose. πŸ™‚

Setsunawolf
              Participant