Multicolor Wolf!

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone Multicolor Wolf!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
  • Author

My latest watercolor adventure! I really had no idea what to do with the pyo wolf. I decided on doing a red, orange, yellow, blue, and purple scheme, and I just started painting, with no plan. I really had no idea how he would turn out. I don’t really know what to think of him now 😆

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n311/saydee72/IMG_5007.jpg?t=1167426073
    http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n311/saydee72/wolfy-pyo.jpg?t=1167426075
    http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n311/saydee72/IMG_5003.jpg?t=1167426076

He was definatly the hardest of the pyo’s for me to do. I had to use a cheaper watercolor brand because my other set didn’t have any good shades of red. The paint really didn’t want to stick in some places, like on his haunches and the back of his neck. I found out that when the blue and red were blended, it became a brown mess, so I had to use violet and purple a lot when blending. Some places, like on the primarys and secondarys, that was kind of unavoidable, so I’m not really very pleased about how that came out.
    So yah, I really want your guys opinion on him. Sorry the pictures arn’t great, I need to take some more.

Skigod377
    Participant

He is alot better than what I pictured when reading what colors you used! The wings look like a rainbow! I love it! The wings esp! The only thing I would change is the darkness of that line running down his nose. I like the back of his head, too.

littleironhorse
      Participant

In my opinion, his best features are the wings. I’m afraid I’m not crazy about the body though. I do prefer natural colors on the wolves however so that might taint my opinion, but I don’t mind crazy colors on the wings.

frozendragon
        Participant

that’s pretty cool looking….

Maria
          Participant