fbpx

Jinxed PYO! HELP!!

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone Jinxed PYO! HELP!!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    PurpleTurtle
    Participant

PurpleTurtle
      Participant

Tonight I was working on a PYO dragon. I was trying a differnt brand of paint to do something new, but the paint I’m using I think is too old 😡 . Its Golden brand, a brand I use for my metalics and interference but never before for regular colors. I’m finding it hard to use it, it either comes out to thick or to watery. Next problem was a small chip I found on the display side of my dragon where his neck frill is 😥 . I didn’t know it was there until I started painting the dragon, but I don’t remember bumping him either. I was wondering if there is a way to ‘patch’ it up with something? The next thing that happened was one of his eyes fell out! This didn’t freak me out too bad, I know I can glue it back in 😉 . In some ways I wish the eyes didn’t come attached, it would make painting and sealing the PYO a little easier. You could just glue them in when you were done. I was also wondering how Kyrin takes the paint of of her Windstons. I really want to start over on this guy if I can without sacraficing the detail buy just painting over it. Plus, with these guys at 30 dollars a pop, I just assume not throwing him out.

dragonmedley
        Participant

You can remove the paint with acetone – nail polish remover. Sometimes, water will also do the trick.

As for the eyes, they come glued on to avoid copycats…

Read my books! Volume 1 and 2 of A Dragon Medley are available now.
          http://www.sarahjestin.com/mybooks.htm
          I host the feedback lists, which are maintained by drag0nfeathers.
          http://www.sarahjestin.com/feedbacklists.htm

I’m thinking that the next PYO I get I’m gonna pull the eyes until I am done, it is too much of a pain to deal with for sealing. Eye protect works, but it doesn’t always go where I want it to.