fbpx

I'm new so forgive me for asking but….

Home Forums Windstone Editions Ask Melody I'm new so forgive me for asking but….

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Landipan
    Participant

What’s the scoop on the horns? I’m fairly new, so this is probably an old subject but why are the horns for the unicorns/dragons/etc. hard to get? Aren’t they made by Windstone? Can’t more just be made and cast?

So sorry if I’m asking a question on an old subject or a a question with an obvious answer that I’m just not getting, I’m a newbie lol xP. I’m just genuinely curious since I’ve seen it mentioned many times about a horn shortage.

Thanks in advance for helping a newbie out!

*Formerly meowmix101
      Not currently open for PYO commissions.

Hannah
      Participant

The short answer (in case Melody doesn’t get to this) is that the horns are not made at Windstone and the pewter dealer that they had been using in the past is for some reason or another unavailable to produce for them again (sorry, I don’t remember the actual reason for this!). They are working on getting a new pewter dealer to cast more horns for them but it has been (and likley still will be) a long process. From what I understand, getting the horns cast correctly isn’t as easy as it sounds!

That’s it in a nutshell, but I am sure that someone else can add more detail to the story 🙂

Commission spots are currently closed! Please message me for details.
        Please visit My Webpage to see my art and PYO's that I've done in the past!

Melody
        Keymaster

What’s the scoop on the horns? I’m fairly new, so this is probably an old subject but why are the horns for the unicorns/dragons/etc. hard to get? Aren’t they made by Windstone? Can’t more just be made and cast?