fbpx

Hi from another Newbie … :-)

Home Forums Miscellany Introductory and Welcoming Area Hi from another Newbie … :-)

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Ela_Hara
    Participant

Hey Everyone!
      I joined almost two weeks ago after I saw some neat Windstone Editions Dragons on eBay and some PYO pieces on dA painted by dA members, and traced a few of them back here. Then I found the online Windstone Editions Store and your Wonderful World of Dragons, Kirins, Poads, et all! I remember seeing Windstone Dragons around in the late 1980’s/early 1990’s, but only just got interested in them in late June… so I’m REALLY a Newbie!

My First Windstone is actually a second-hand piece I recently got. She’s an old Brown-Orange Mother from 1985 and I LOVE Her to death! The fabulous detail and her blue and green turquoise color accents on her leathery ‘Brown-Orange’ body are my favorite things about her. I named her “Navarra.” She does have some spots on her scales that have the color rubbed off or minor flakes chipped off, so I’m going to look through the Repairs forum topics for tips and advise.

I’ve already corresponded with some GREAT Forum Members already – you guys are so nice and helpful, I really appreciate the discussions I’ve had so far. I’m also a member of the dA community and have become interested trying to paint my own PYO Dragons, Foo Dogs and Ki-Rins.

I’ve also already ordered a few PYO pieces to try my hand at, and of course I’ll start with the Muse. I used to paint and stain ceramic figurines and animals with my Mom a VERY Long time ago in the 1970’s. This site has ignited my desire to try painting figurines again, so I’m going to see if I still have my touch for detail like I used to. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

IN SEARCH OF MY NEXT GRAILS:
      Black Peacock & Butternut Adult Poads
      Kickstarter 'Rainbow Tiger' Bantam Dragon

*~*~*~* Ela_Hara: The DragonKeeper *~*~*~*