fbpx

Darn Post Office!!!

Home Forums Miscellany Community Darn Post Office!!!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    briteblades
    Participant

I am so ticked at the Post Office.
      I had an order that was shipped and I tracked it to see that it was supposed to be delivered on the 14th. Checked that morning, saw it was out for delivery and was excited to get it after work that day.
      Came home and it wasn’t there. Curious, I checked the tracking again and it wasn’t updated. Later that evening, check again, and it had a note actually stating the status hasn’t been updated.
      I decided to give it a day or two, maybe it was in the truck. Still nothing. I called the Post Office, they told me there was a replacement delivery driver that day. That’s probably why it’s lost. OH OKAY! I should be pleased by this and understanding?
      It was a package from Sephora, which is makeup company. I am a professional makeup artist, so this is what I use for my business. I find it interesting that the replacement driver was female, and this package just ends up missing. Not delivered to the wrong address, just stuck in “limbo” somewhere.
      /end rant

siberakh1
      Participant

Not that it will do much, but did you contact the local postmaster? Doesn’t hurt to go up the food chain if they aren’t being helpful.

Pixie-dust
        Participant

Sephora should replace the order since you didn’t get it.
          Let them be the ones to fight with the Post Office! 😉

Side note, at least the mail lady will look good delivering
          the mail! 🙂

Sorry, that you are going to have to wait longer for your order.

briteblades
          Participant

I contacted Sephora and they are reshipping the order UPS so that’s good! I’ve spent enough there to probably single handedly keep them in business. -_-;
            Stuff like this makes me want to spend the extra money (and it’s A LOT here in Alaska) for UPS and Fedex.

Kujacker