fbpx

Breyer Ponies of Chincoteague info?

Home Forums Miscellany Community Breyer Ponies of Chincoteague info?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Bodine
    Participant

Does anyone here know much about these Breyers?They are from one of my favorite books as a child and I got them from Ebay.Curious to know a bit about more them.In their own boxes:Misty#20 dated 1979,Stormy#19 dated 1978,Sea Star#16 dated 1978 and Phantom Wings#29 dated 1982.They are in excellent condition and wondering their value and any other info you can give me.Thank you in advance.
      Photobucket

Every act matters.No matter how small💞
      (Wanted......Brimstone Lap)
      Male Hearth....one day🤞Dream on.

Bodine
      Participant

Any of you Breyer collectors know anything about these old ones?Thay aren’t rare are they?

WolfenMachine
        Participant

Im not an expert,but there must be multiple releases of Stormy and Misty because I had a Misty as as kid (15 or so years ago. That shows my age 😛 ). My cousin did too, and I sold her horses for her last year and got $20 for Misty AND her foal Stormy as a set, but neither one had the boxes. I dont think they are rare, sought after or hard to find just in of themselves. The other two I have never heard of (outside the book) and they may be worth more-the boxes definatly up their value!

Bodine
          Participant

Thanks a bunch.I too remember the books.I have been looking about a good part of the day to get info on these and I can’t seem to find much.I will get the books again to go with the ponies and pass them down to a grandchild.The value isn’t all that important to me,more hoping I didn’t get screwed buying them.There are a few Misty and Stormys about but I can’t seem to find much on Phantom Wings,It is good to know that the ponies are still thriving.Do you know how many foals Misty actually had?I found two different answers.One says five,Wiki-pedia says three.Just curious.