fbpx

Beauty related questions?

Home Forums Miscellany Community Beauty related questions?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    briteblades
    Participant

I love this forum, and my only way of giving back to you all is with what I know best! And since there are a lot of ladies here, I figured why not!
      I’m a professional hair stylist and makeup artist. I’ve had the honor of working on some pretty awesome feature films, but my dream would be doing prosthetic makeup on a medieval fantasy movie like LOTR, Hobbit, Narnia etc.
      You can either post in this thread or pm me!

WolfenMachine
      Participant

Wow, that’s awesome to do make up for movie stars :crown:
        And it sounds like a really fun job too.
        Do you have a brand you prefer over another? I’ve been looking for a good foundation.

I’ll share a secret I have. I’m white-SUPER white-and I don’t tan. I gave up trying to be tan. So I dont know how well this would work on anyone who actually has color, but its worth a try. I use cornstarch to keep my face feeling clean. I have oily skin, and cornstarch soaks up the oil, and sweat. Houston is a muggy place year round-so the cornstarch helps you not feel “gross” when the weather is gross. I keep a container of it in the bathroom and brush it on before I put any make up on. You just have to make sure its brushed or rubbed in well. A thin layer will do. Its also good to put on elsewhere on your body to seriously cut back on the sweat. Maybe its not such a big secret, but I have never heard it used for anything but cooking and baby diapers.

briteblades
        Participant

Foundation is one of the products I encourage my clients to “splurge” on. I really like Lancรดme’s, Makeup Forever, and Nars. Anything with a matte finish!