Stepping Away For A While

Home Forums Windstone Editions Repairs Stepping Away For A While

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    drag0nfeathers
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I decided to post this in the Repair Section since that seems to be when most folks are looking for me nowadays.

After mulling over it for… honestly probably over a year now, I’ve decided to step away from Windstones for a while… perhaps even indefinitely. I’m really not sure.

I am unsure at this point if I will be selling my collection of 600-700 pieces as of yet… we’ll wait and see how I feel in a few months and maybe this will pass. To make a long story short I have been battling with a deep depression for the past several years and collecting just doesn’t bring me the joy it used to and more often then not has actually be making things far worse. This is in no way a slight against Windstone or any of the forum members or community in any way shape or form. I just can’t keep up with the stress, competitive direction, or the costs entailed in getting pieces I want anymore and think I need a good long break from the chaos for a while for my mind to reset. It may sound silly to a lot of you, but at one time I had a dream to move to Oregon and work at the factory full time and as time passes more and more and I realize that dream is not going to happen my collection becomes more of a source of heartache and I find myself packing more and more sculptures away and enjoying them less and less.