fbpx

Painting a PYO

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    sherry10151982
    Participant

I’m new to this and haven’t really tried yet to paint one, but was wondering if y’all experienced painters could give me some pointers like how to blend colors and use metallics and interference paints. Also, how would you go about choosing a base coat, and should it be a flat color? Can you use pens and do you recommend doing this? Do you cover the whole piece in the base color or just the part that you’re going to paint in that particular color scheme? Do you put a clear coat over it or something to protect the piece whenever it’s done? Thanks so much for any help and sorry for all the questions. I really want to try to paint something but am a little hesitant until I kind of know what I’m getting myself into LOL!! Thanks again y’all!!😍😘

Bodine
      Participant

I will email ya😊

Every act matters.No matter how small💞
        (Wanted......Brimstone Lap)
        Male Hearth....one day🤞Dream on.

Angelika_Zen
        Participant

Good luck!!! Please show us your WIP

Wanted: "Dragon Fruit" Male Dragon ~ "Fire Berry", "Paradise", "Dragon Fruit", "Tie Dye" ~ The brighter, the better!

sherry10151982
          Participant

LOL!! Thanks! I’m not sure what I’m going to do first but I’m really excited to try😊

Nightcrow
            Participant

These are good questions to ask before starting!