fbpx

Hello from a long-time lurker!

Home Forums Miscellany Introductory and Welcoming Area Hello from a long-time lurker!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Tally Mark
    Participant

Hello everyone! I actually joined here awhile ago, but then grad school started up and, ah, I never got around to posting. ^_^;; I have strong lurker tendencies and revert back to lurking way too easily, but I’m trying to break that bad bad habit.

So, I just thought I’d introduce myself. Me, I’m a struggling grad student (Master’s in biology), and an amateur artist in my (meager) free time. I like sculpting and needle felting fantasy creatures, most especially dragons. I like to draw too, but I’m not all that good at it.

I’ve been passionately obsessed with dragons all my life, and the Windstone dragons have been such an inspiration. Her art truly makes them come alive. My first Windstone was a present from my family when I was a little girl, the hatching pegasus, and I’ve been obsessed with Melody’s work ever since! My favorites are the peacock dragons, particularly the mother dragon and the old warrior. They’re the pride of my collection. I still hold out hope that someday I’ll be able to afford an emperor…a girl can dream, after all. ^_~

Tally Mark
      Participant

Patricia
        Participant

Hello and Welcome!

While hiding somewhere in my head I'm on the lookout for white oriental dragons! Please let me know if you know of any available. Thank you!

Skigod377
          Participant

Welcome to the forum! Glad you decided to say Hi. πŸ˜€ I love the empress sculpt.

Maria
            Participant

Hi! Can we see some of your artwork?

twindragonsmum
              Participant

Hi & Welcome! You’re in Mass? My sis and her family just moved to Cape Cod. When I get out to visit I’d love to stop by ’cause I always wanted to learn needle felting and there’s no one in our non-exsistent town in Idaho to teach me! Welcomne to the mad house!