fbpx

Branzyboo PYOs… Griffin added dec 11/14

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone Branzyboo PYOs… Griffin added dec 11/14

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 225 total)
  • Author

So I have been working on an Easter Ki-Rin PYO and it is going well I think. I will post a WIP picture. He is so not done yet. Please don’t judge him to harshly cuz it is my very first time painting ANYTHING…not just my first time doing a PYO. HE has 3 shades of Peridot Green in his coat and is antiqued darker green as well. The pink really shows much darker on these picks than it actually is. There is purple antiquing on some of the scales. This guy is inspired by the colors of the chocolate easter egg wrappers you get for the holiday! His eyes will be different and he has 3 swarovsky gems on him. I CANNOT GET “HIM” out of my head. I know its pink but I see it as a “Him”. I dunno why!

His Name is Kypris: (my sister has so many great names for him and this one sounds good)

Photobucket

I am also awaiting custom eyes by dreaming tree for some Keepers I have in the works. These will be an eventual series of them based on a gourgeous group of fossils(stunning colors)that I got a few months ago (specifically for these keepers) and these pieces will be the Keep for each dragon. I’ll give you a sneek peek of a set of eyes!

Photobucket

Thanks for looking!

etruscan
    Participant

I think the kirin looks great. 🙂 Very festive – the pink and green really work well together!

He is looking lovely!

Doesn’t look like it’s the first thing you’ve ever painted!
      You must be spending a helluva lot of time on him!!

Sbianchi
      Participant

He is adorable, I like the colors on him! You’re doing a great job
        on him!

PurpleTurtle
        Participant

He’s so bright and ‘yummy’ looking. Love it :)!

Misty
          Participant

Looking great so far! Puts me in mind of saint patty’s day, even with the pink 😉

He is looking lovely!