Another lurker surfaces

Home Forums Miscellany Introductory and Welcoming Area Another lurker surfaces

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

Like others here, it seems, I had created an account about 5 years ago and lurked from time to time, without saying anything in the forum.
    I’ve recently acquired a PYO Hippocampus and have been spending a lot of time poring over the forum for tips and tricks to paint this wonderful beast. And I really can’t go much longer without expressing to you good people what magnificent work many of you have done on these figures. Amazing, really.

I’ve been a Windstone fan for many years. I currently own about 16 pieces counting the horsy-fish. When I first saw that one, I absolutely had to have it…and I wasn’t letting the poor exchange on the Canadian dollar stand in my way. So we go without food for a few days, no biggie, right? (Just kidding) πŸ™‚

I’m an artist, but most of my work is on paper/board in dry media. I do some painting, but haven’t tackled anything like this new challenge. I’m looking forward to it. I’m inspired by these amazing sculptures, and by everyone’s hard work on them. By no means will this be my last PYO, I’m sure.

Thanks for a sec of your time, and have a great day!

etruscan
    Participant

Welcome. πŸ™‚ Glad you came in from the cold and said “Hi”.

Stormbringer777
      Participant

Hello and Welcome to the forum!! :party: Have fun here, and don’t let a little thing such as “Food” get in the way of collecting many Windstones!(LOL) 8)

Aggie83
        Participant

Welcome! (love the avatar) πŸ˜‰

jmoore
          Participant

Welcome! And can’t wait to see what you come up with for your horsy-fish!

Celestial Rainstorm
            Participant

Hullo there! I cannot wait to see your PYO!

Finding happiness again.

MandBsMom
              Participant

Yes, welcome! And we would love to see what you do with your PYO!