fbpx

Tips for making Keeper jewelry?

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone Tips for making Keeper jewelry?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Sirithiliel
    Participant

There might already be a thread like this and I over looked it, but….

I want to either buy or make some little charms for my two keepers to hold =) and I was wondering what you all use to make them. I’ve never done it before, but I can surely give it a try!

I don’t know if you are close to a Michaels or not but they have a great bead and “trinket” section there and I find all sorts of cool stuff. I use jewelry glue on bails ( link http://www.jewelrysupply.com/Bail–Celtic-Design-Loop-with-8x6mm-Pad-Sterling-Silver-1-Pc_p_1101.html ) and E600 clear adhesive to attach some pieces, drill others and use this kind of Bail ( http://www.jewelrysupply.com/Bail–Ice-Pick-10x8mm-Sterling-Silver-1-Pc_p_1170.html ) and others I string on cord or wire. These links are just examples but there are all types you can use. I can send you pics of stuff I use if you like.

Sirithiliel
      Participant

There is a MIchesls not far, and a HObby Lobby too. =) i’ll have to look around, thanks!

Welcome. If you do a google search for Jewelry Bails you will get all sorts of place to get them and I think they even carry at Micheals. We don’t have a hobby lobby here but I am sure they will have stuff. I use whatever strikes me and lots of the time my idea for a color scheme comes from a great Keep idea find.

Sirithiliel
        Participant

Well i’ll definitely look for some fruit charms of some sort for my citrus dragon =P

ChristinaV
          Participant

Glad you posted this – I’m looking for something autumnal for my fall colored KD to hold. Right now, he’s got one of my earrings – a Japanese Maple leaf dipped in coppery alloy – but he can’t keep it! 🙂

While no one is expected to leap tall buildings in a single