fbpx

Someone who repairs Windstones in Australia?

Home Forums Windstone Editions Ask Melody Someone who repairs Windstones in Australia?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Tethra
    Participant

Tethra
      Participant

Hi Melody,

I’m new to this forum, and to collecting Windstones (I just have to say I love them so much!!!).

I have bought 2 dragons recently off ebay. They were packed correctly according to how you (meaning Windstones) say they should be packed, but still broke in transit to Australia. I want to bring my poor draggies back to health, but I am not an artist so I want to take them to someone that will be able to fix them properly. I was reading some posts and I recall you were saying that there is someone in Australia who is a wiz at fixing Windstones (I would send them to some of the awesome fixer-up-erers in the US if I could afford shipping) ๐Ÿ™ I was wondering if you could refer me to the person here, or if there was anybody else you know of in Aus that can help me.

The two dragons are

1. A peacock oriental. Has been decapitated and has a broken tail. The tail is broken into bits, but isn’t a difficult job to fix according to what I have read in the forum posts. I could possibly fix him if I couldn’t find help. His head itself, horns and body are fine.

2. This is the biggie. A peacock sitting spactral. Body is fine, but his snout is shattered (he has no nose!!! poor draggie!!!). A large flake has come off his neck, but that is fixable. I have a large chunk of one side of the snout, but the other side I think will have to be re-carved (in other words, facial reconstruction surgery…). Can he be fixed?

Also, is it possible to get the matching paint for the dragons? The oriental is the old darker blue peacock (and the darkish purple and coppery colour for his spine and fur). The spectral is the new bright blue, plus some emerald green, pinky purple (the tip of the snout) and the bright purple.

Thank you!