fbpx

So why do you like Windstones?

Home Forums Windstone Editions General Windstone So why do you like Windstones?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 57 total)
  • Author
    Katherine
    Participant

I was thinking about this the other day. Why are you so attracted to Windstones? Is there a sentimental value to them? Did a friend or family member introduce you to them? Or are you a lush for dragons, and when your eyes fell on that first statue, you knew you were in love?

Or maybe you received one as a gift, and after it sat on your shelf for a few years, you decided to look online to see where it had come from?

Just curious! πŸ˜›

Katherine
      Participant

Jennifer
        Keymaster

A number of reasons:

-I’m a huge fantasy nut. Love dragons and griffins.
          -I’m an artist and I can really appreciate that they are not only the nicest dragon and fantasy sculptures I’ve seen; I can really get into how they were created and the pure craftsmanship and skill it took to make them.
          -They’re, hands down, the highest quality fantasy collectible I know of
          -They’re made here, in the USA, which I appreciate because it supports the economy here when most companies are outsourcing to cheaper places such as China and India
          -I like the people that make them. They are real, generous, down to earth people (okay, I know the down to earth part is debatable, but I mean they aren’t snobs!) that we can all relate with and become friends with. πŸ™‚

Yes, I felt this way long before I became an employee, too! πŸ˜€

Volunteer mod- I'm here to help! Email me for the best response: nambroth at gmail.com
          My art: featherdust.com