fbpx

Question about windstones damaged in mail (and ranting)

Home Forums Windstone Editions General Windstone Question about windstones damaged in mail (and ranting)

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

I’m in the middle of a vastly frustrating situation. I bid on what was labeled an emerald peacock mother dragon only to receive a peacock mother dragon. The seller agreed to refund me (but not refund what it would cost to ship it back)… so I shipped it back… and now she sends me a picture of it broken and says it was damaged in the mail.

I didn’t put insurance on the package since I packaged it the same way I received it (bubble wrap, no double-box) and figured it’d be ok. I’m a newbie at all this so thought it’d probably be ok.

Now the question is… I suppose there isn’t anything I can do about getting reimbursed by the post office? I know it’s a long shot… but I’m massively frustrated about all this and discouraged. I was using Christmas money to get that dragon as my first bigger-than-young-dragon Windstone… and now it turns out that not only was the seller an idgit but I might not be able to get my money back.

*sighs* Anyone got any advice for the situation? If not… at least it was nice to rant about it somewhere… now I know to be more careful, both with packing and with ebay (I’ve found the packing tutorial since).

Nicole
    Participant

I would contact paypal (assuming you paid for it through them). You can open a dispute and try and get your money back. Good luck

I did pay through paypal, yeah… I’m just frustrated and worried that it might not work, since the damage technically was incurred due to me… even though it was the seller’s fault I had to send it back to begin with.

frozendragon
      Participant