fbpx

On a scale of 1 to 10….

Home Forums Windstone Editions Paint-Your-Own Windstone On a scale of 1 to 10….

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

How hard is it to paint these PYOs? I have NO painting experience at all. And, between knitting, crossstitching, jewelry making and learning how to work with metal clays I really don’t have time….BUT I almost can’t help myself, I can hear them calling to me, tempting me ๐Ÿ˜†

Maria
    Participant

Depends on your color scheme. Some schemes aren’t hard to paint but take an awful lot of time. I’m doing one right now. Others are hard and take a lot of time. As for experience levels, I’ve only done griffins so far, but I gather that kirin and wolves are easiest, followed by dragon, followed by griffin. I think. Of course the hardness also depends on your experience with painting at all and personal adeptness at handling a brush… ๐Ÿ˜†

Skigod377
      Participant

As for hard, I rate the griffin as a 10, the Ki rin as about a 6 or 7, the dragon a 5, and the wolf, maybe a 4. Keep in mind I dont try anything hard, though. ๐Ÿ˜•

Hmmm, if you don’t try anything hard and you have painted griffins…then what would that be?

Skigod377
        Participant

dragonessjade wrote:

Hmmm, if you don’t try anything hard and you have painted griffins…then what would that be?

No no…I mean I dont try to paint hard schemes. No markings or bandings… Stuff like that.

drag0nfeathers
          Participant

Really Ski?? The wolves have been giving me alot of trouble. Especially the wings, but then I’m tring to blend them flawlessly and the area is so small to work with.

I’d say the griffins are definately the hardest so they would be a 10, next I think the wolves are like a 7, the Ki-Rins and Dragons are probably about the same for me. In the 4 or 5 area.

Got a busted Windstone?
            drag0nfeathersdesign@gmail.com
            *OPEN for repairs*

*SEEKING GRAILS*
            Arc-en-ciel Emperor