Newbie Writer

Home Forums Miscellany General Writing Discussion Newbie Writer

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Davis
    Keymaster

Hi there,

I just joined a little while ago, I’m doing some tech work at the factory, and I noticed a writing section of the forum. I’ve been an aspiring author for a while now and wanted to say hi!

I’m currently gearing up for NaNoWriMo in November. It’s helped me through writing blocks and the like before but I’ve been slacking the past few years. I’m hoping to have something I can work on at the end of the month and maybe try publishing, even if it gets no further than Amazon.

How about for the rest of you? Any projects you’ve been squirreling away and meaning to work on? Any books you’ve read recently that inspire you?

Bodine
      Participant

You are in good company.There are a few writers here.There is a section for writing if you wish to share.😀

Every act matters.No matter how small💞
        (Wanted......Brimstone Lap)
        Male Hearth....one day🤞Dream on.

dragonmedley
        Participant

I’m still working on the layout for Purple Dragon… this winter, I really mean to work on it and to start painting again!

But… isn’t there a saying about good intentions?

🙂

Read my books! Volume 1 and 2 of A Dragon Medley are available now.
          http://www.sarahjestin.com/mybooks.htm
          I host the feedback lists, which are maintained by drag0nfeathers.
          http://www.sarahjestin.com/feedbacklists.htm

Bodine
          Participant

YAY YOU!!That is most excellent good news Dragonmedley.I patiently await “The Purple Dragon”!😁👏👏👏 I am one of your biggest fans😍

Jeff Davis
            Keymaster

Having been a late comer to all this, are you comfortable giving me a synopsis of your story, dragonmedley? I do enjoy dragon stories. As surprising as that may be. 😀

Bodine
              Participant