Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Rylorien
    Participant

Hello everyone!

I finally found time to sit down and introduce myself as a new member to the Windstone Forums. And so, without further ado:

The History of Me
      Once upon a time, there was an 80s generation girl that grew up on a crazy cocktail of My Little Pony cartoons, subtitled Godzilla import movies, and the oddball sci-fi fascination such as Alien or Enemy Mine. By-and-by, she grew into a young woman whom spent more time doodling, daydreaming, and reading fantasy books than pursuits considered normal for her peers, such as sports or video games. And, as time inevitably passed, she aged into me!

Who I Am
      I see myself as an off-kilter cog in the universe of the world, as I have somewhat irregular ideals and beliefs and love intelligent discourse (nothing is more fun that debating differing opinions with other people in a civilized manner). I’m a student of biology and organic things (technology is my greatest foe), having a bachelor’s in biology and am gradually working towards a master’s in animal sciences. I loooooove the natural and supernatural worlds, tending to spend my days in flights of mental fancy or walks in the wild woods. In my spare time I greatly enjoy reading books of many types, though a lot of what I read is considered fantasy or science fiction. Aside from reading, I also devote time to writing my own stories (I think I write well but I’m bad at continuity–too much in too many stories with too little time…ugh!), which is a forever-ongoing process. Learning new things is quite fun and I am presently teaching myself how to do things with food other than consume it or burn it (I’m actually not THAT bad…I can follow a recipe well enough but I need more practice to reach the skill of an impromptu cook!).

Other Miscellany
      –my first Windstone was a Siamese flap cat, purchased at a Medieval Times many…many…years ago