How often does the store restock?

Home Forums Windstone Editions General Windstone How often does the store restock?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    cathartes-flora
    Participant

Hi there! I am relatively new to Windstones (I have admired them for years but do not currently have any) and would now like to start my collection. I am in love with the shell pink baby dragon but they are currently out of stock. How often do limited production lines like shell pink restock? Do I stand a reasonable chance of catching a restock soon or am I better off searching for one secondhand?  Thank you 🙂

GardenNinja
      Participant

Hello Cathartes-flora,
        Restocking depends on a number of things. I think the main ones are whether it is a currently active color, and how many people have put themselves on the “notify me when restocked” list.
        Shell pink is both a limited production color and not one of the active colors (i.e. they are not still putting it on more pieces), so I suspect the odds of a restock are rather low. But you should put yourself on the notify list, just in case that tips the balance towards more being painted!

My keyboard is broken. I keep pressing "Escape", but I'm still here.

pipsxlch
        Participant

Welcome Cathartes-Flora, love your avatar pic!

If it were me, I’d do as GardenNinja suggests and click on the ‘Notify ‘ button. But usually when a limited production color run is done on a given sculpt, it’s done. So to be safe, in the meanwhile I’d put out feelers for a secondhand piece of the sculpt/color you want. The Classifieds here are free to post to, and haunt eBay.

cathartes-flora
          Participant

Thanks for the information! I’m bummed that I missed out but it’s good to know where to look 🙂

Melody
            Keymaster