Hi All!!

Home Forums Miscellany Community Hi All!!

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Skigod377
    Participant

Just wanted to drop in and say hello now that I have caught my breath! In the last year (just over) I retired from the Army and decided to start my own dog daycare business. Well, realizing that it would take a ridiculous amount of capital-that I didn’t have- I decided to start working at a boarding, daycare, and grooming facility when I got out of the Army; to make sure it was something I wanted to invest all my money in. I fell in love in a short amount of time and after a year or so had passed, the owners told me they were selling!! I raised my hand. They bent over backwards to make this happen for me and now I am a small business owner! I am happy and excited but I’ve been very very busy… and trying to save money. Just wanted to drop in and say hello to everyone and I should be able to pop back in more often. I’ve missed the Windstone community!

One of the best things about this business is that I can get involved in helping rescues. We house a lot of dogs awaiting transport to rescues for a very low rate…. sometimes free. I love being able to help in this manner.

Melody
      Keymaster

Hi Ski! Thanks for poking your head in!

etruscan
        Participant

Congratulations on achieving your own business so quickly!

Zexious
          Participant

Congratulations on your successes, Skigod! And what a wonderful industry to jump into! I can’t wait to hear more about your future successes 🙂

merrillannwhite
            Participant

It’s great to be able to buy an already established business.  What a great opportunity!  Good luck!

Bodine
              Participant

That’s wonderful news! Good for you.Congrats!

Every act matters.No matter how small💞
                (Wanted......Brimstone Lap)
                Male Hearth....one day🤞Dream on.

dragonmedley
                Participant