fbpx

Hello from Canada!

Home Forums Miscellany Introductory and Welcoming Area Hello from Canada!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    rachelled
    Participant

…Ontario, Canada, that is πŸ™‚

I’m pretty new to this scene – I always loved looking at the Windstone dragons as a kid, but back then, $100+ was an astronomical figure. I couldn’t even dream of asking for one!

Now I’m happy to have been reintroduced to these guys by a friend (also on the forums). I’m so glad to know that even though I haven’t seen a Windstone Dragon for sale in ages around here, they are still being produced!

I just obtained my first Windstone – a Jade Oriental adult in the “emerald” shade. I’m absolutely in love with it, and hope to have more on the way soon.

I’m a little shy and tend to spend more time browsing than posting, but I really look forward to sticking around and seeing what this place is all about!

Kim
      Blocked

Welcome fellow Canadian! There are a few of us on here. I am from Calgary, Alberta but know some others on here are from Ontario and other places. Which city in Ont. are your from? Nice dragon you got there! I love browsing all the posts and pictures on here myself but have gone through most of them in the last year I have been on here. Are you looking for other pieces? Make sure to check out the classifieds if you are looking for any hard to find pieces or better deals than you might find on ebay and feel free to message any of us or post questions if you have any.

Looking for rainbow or pink & teal grab bags!

StormDancer
        Participant

Welcome! I am fairly new here as well but everyne I have talked to has been great. The people here are so supportive of each other!
          Have fun here and happy Windstone collecting!

Looking for:
          "COSMIC SHIFT DRAGONS and KI-RINS" and the "OCTOPUS TANUKI TEST PAINT #1"

Ela_Hara
          Participant

Yes Yes Welcome!