Hannah's Art!

Home Forums Miscellany General Art Discussion Hannah's Art!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Hannah
    Participant

I haven’t posted my own work on here in quite a long time, but I was given some amazing watercolors for Christmas after I started painting with them again, and it’s gotten me in the mood to share 🙂

I have traditionally always painted using acrylics and stayed away from watercolors for a very long time because they were such a difficult medium for me when I was younger and just realizing how much I loved art! They are still quite difficult, but the results from a successful try is really quite rewarding, and I love the variations in colors that I can get from using some really simple and fun techniques!

I have been painting very small pieces, about 3-4″ square or rectangle. I wanted to start out small because I didn’t want to use up large pieces of expensive paper, but I soon found that I actually prefer painting smaller pictures with watercolor because it allows me to focus on the overall look of a piece, while keeping it at a kind of “sketch” size that I am very comfortable with.

I’ve also always loved being given loose “assignments” on what I should paint. For example, for the most part on these following pieces I asked my boyfriend to give me a list of animals. Most of these came from that list, and some of them I had never attempted to paint or draw before. Some of those are my favorites from the set!

In any case, I have decided to start looking around to see if I can order prints of some of my pieces at a relatively low cost, and to see firsthand how they look when they are done, so there’s a possibility of some of these being made into prints that I will have for sale (cheap – maybe $5 each plus shipping). If you like any of these and want to know if/when I do start getting prints made, please let me know!

Commission spots are currently closed! Please message me for details.