fbpx

Frustrated cross stitcher

Home Forums Miscellany General Art Discussion Frustrated cross stitcher

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Pegasi1978
    Participant

I just noticed that the cross-stitch project that I have been working on for a few months now isn’t centered properly. *Banging head against the wall* When I marked the left-to-right center line I used the wrong marks on the fabric so it’s too far to the left. Normally this wouldn’t matter too much, but since this pattern is on a printed background it does. Now I have to decide if I have enough thread (and patience) to go through and take out all those stitches. I wish I had realized this so much sooner rather than this far along. I would say I’m about 3/5 of the way through with it.

This is the project that I was working on. The large purple and blue butterfly in the top left (and the entire project) is about an inch farther to the left in mine. The only butterfly I haven’t done yet is the orange one behind him. *Banging head against the wall*

I knew things were going too well with it. Aw well, this is part of the reason I use a yellow highlighter to mark off my stitches. It means I can photocopy the chart (to use again later) without the highlighter showing up.

I was intending this to be a present for my mother in law.

Pegasi1978
      Participant

Jodi
        Participant

Sorry, but if it’s a present, it should probably be redone.

Pegasi1978
          Participant

I’m thinking I probably will. Here’s the picture of when I got before I realized the error.

Bob

I do not know how to do it so I’m not sure how difficult it woudl be??

Pegasi1978
              Participant

Taking out the stitches won’t be that hard, just time consuming and tedious. To date I probably have 24 hours or more doing the stitches that are currently done.

Bob

Well if it was me I would have to because it would bug me for hte rest of my life

Pegasi1978
                  Participant