fbpx

Anyone ever get contacted like this?

Home Forums Miscellany Community Anyone ever get contacted like this?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Skigod377
    Participant

Q: Hi, I’m a photographer and I wanted to offer you my services. I think I can make your products look better for selling on Ebay and I’m CHEAP! Other sellers have simply sent me their items, I photograph them, and send them back with a CD of photos that they can use as they wish to market their products. If you want more information, just let me know! You would not be expected to pay me if you weren’t happy with the photos. Thanks! Janet

I politely declined stating that I would have no guarantee of ever seeing my items again and I like when a buyer is pleasantly surprised because of my crappy pictures. Anyone ever do this or get contacted through Ebay like this?

Skigod377
      Participant

Not ever.

lamortefille
        Participant

Not in all my years….lol Sounds like a nice new scam. Did you report them to eBay?

Anonymous

Wow, I had to read that twice… send me their items … wow.

It’s too bad that eBay has bred an entire world of scams from itself, but that is just how it goes.

Patricia
            Participant

Huh, that is a new one to me.

While hiding somewhere in my head I'm on the lookout for white oriental dragons! Please let me know if you know of any available. Thank you!

Participant

Most likely a scam, but it would be interesting to send them some crap item and see if you ever get it back. It might be a good way to dispose of some very unwanted items…. 8)

HaH, Thats pretty funny!

Nah, just report them. It’s likely a scam and you don’t want to waste your money on shipping.

Skigod377
                Participant