fbpx

*waves shyly* Um, hello! I have no business being here!

Home Forums Miscellany Introductory and Welcoming Area *waves shyly* Um, hello! I have no business being here!

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

I feel a little presumptous even joining this forum, considering I don’t even own any Windstones… yet.

I’ve had my eye on them for quite a while though, but they’ve always been too expensive. I’ve only now discovered PYOs – literally only last week – and now I don’t think I can resist much longer. Wanna give me that final push?

The only thing holding me back is the question of space, because I’m by no means a collecting newbie. I started out in the mosel horse hobby, then got into dinosaurs, which logically means I have to collect birds as well. Then there are the big cats and hyenas and antelope and my massive hippopotamus collection…
    Another matter is the question of talent and skill, or the lack thereof. I’ve been browsing the PYO forum, and yikes! You guys are all such amazing artists! I’ve only ever painted realistic animal colors before, and here you all are doing the most amazing colorful paintjobs. I’m dying to try, although you’re giving me serious performance anxiety.

Welcome! You don’t have to own Windstones to be here! I think several of us started out just dreaming of having them. lol
    Once you do get one though you will end up with more. They are like potato chips… You can’t have just one!
    One of the great things about Windstones is that they come in so many sizes and shapes. So you can just collect tiny ones or you can end up with several different ones. Either way, they will find a way to fit in with your other collections. lol

The PYO’s are beautiful and while a lot of people here do paint some very colorful ones, there are some that are painted in more realistic tones as well.