fbpx

To introduce myself proper

Home Forums Miscellany Community To introduce myself proper

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author

Hello all,

I am a longtime fantasy and Windstone fan, though I admit I have only a modest collection (male Peacock, Peacock hatchling, ‘dark blue’ Peacock Oriental, small bat-winged Flap Cat, black male Unicorn). Still, this seems like a fun, friendly place for fantasy fans and artist types alike who share a love for Melody’s work.

I haven’t belonged to many forums or groups in the past, and I probably won’t be TOO frequent a visitor, but I look forward to joining all of you. I admit I’ve been lurking around awhile (you might have noticed my comments in your Gallery works as “Guest_Lurker”), but only recently decided I visited often enough to warrant having a membership/identity here.

So, a little more about myself! I am a freelance graphic designer/illustrator, and dragons are my specialty (even my business name had to have ‘dragon’ in there somewhere ;). One day I hope to be doing more fine art than justifying text and waxing eloquent about fonts, but for now I pay the bills and practice my digital painting. I actually have Nambroth and her wonderful site full of tutorials to thank for teaching me some of my newfound painting skills in the digital realm (and I LOVE her art!)

I am already known by a few of you here (eyes SPark and Keplilly), and in fact, I am familiar with the written and illustrated works of Watergazer. I used to be a prepress tech at Trafford Publishing–I remember seeing several of her titles pass by my desk during the production phase! Talk about small world…

Anyway, I’ve made this long enough. I feel like I know a lot of you already, so I figured a proper intro was in order by now.

See you around!

Skigod377
    Participant

Welcome to the forum! I have seen your comments!! πŸ˜€ Im glad you decided to say, “Hello!” Hello back to you!

Lokie
      Participant

Welcome to the forum πŸ™‚