fbpx

How Mom is getting her Windstone gift tomorrow

Home Forums Miscellany Community How Mom is getting her Windstone gift tomorrow

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author

Ive been holding onto the Gold and White Guinea Pig for a few months now, knowing sometime I would give it to my mom for an occasion. I had decided on Mother’s Day (I’ll make her an addict if it’s the last thing I do)!

Instead of wrapping it in its box etc., Im going to play on my mom’s instincts in knowing how wacky and spontaneous I can be. Ive tried it out with others and thanks to such wonderful eyes that Windstones have, it works!

I have the Guinea Pig swaddled in a blue blankie with just an opening around the eye so that when anyone peers in, thats what they see real fast and think it truly is a live animal. Mom knows not to put it past me to bring home a stray or buy her a new family addition. After all, not only was I born like that but my mom was a kid who brought home all kinds of animals like a skunk, duck, kinkachu (not spelled right), mice and tons of dogs or cats.

When I was growing up, we had a set of Guinea Pigs, they mated and had one baby and they were great fun to have in the house. Mom always adored them so it would be nice for her to add such a life like one on her baker’s rack near the other Windsies Ive gotten her over the last year.

I plan to walk into the house with a “shhh” look and expression on my face, etc. Holding very gently the slightly moving guinea pig swaddled in my arms very carefully (I cant lie worth a darn but when it comes to acting for a good cause like this- aint nobody better)!