fbpx

Designer Glass Eyes *MUST SEE*

Home Forums Miscellany Non-Windstone Flea Market Designer Glass Eyes *MUST SEE*

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Evening everyone…

I am a mixed media pendant artist that has designed and created my own line of glass eye cabochons. I have had many people use them in sculptures besides jewelry. I offer 5 sizes and about 40 designs. You can check out all my glass eyes at http://www.nixcreations.etsy.com

How are the designs attached to the back of the eyes? Are they fired on or sealed with something like a clear epoxy?

Wow, those are scary (eerie), amazing and very lizardy (dragony) looking.

I could imagine those on the spectrals, since they look quite lizardy, that and I guess I’m used to seeing them with their unusual diachronic eyes already.

They’d probably look pretty neat on a Secret Keeper.

I bet it’s just a matter of seeing the sculptures with them, because they definitely look reptilian and almost eerie, tough, mean, etc.

I could see those eyes changing a cute looking fledgling into a very formidable, eerie looking one.

I bet some test paints on eBay with those eyes would sell super well, not that they already don’t. But they would be new and unique, not to mention, quite reptilian looking.

Melodys sculptures definitely hold their own with their current eyes. If you’ve never had the pleasure of owning one, the detail on them is so amazing. When viewed from different angels, their expression actually changes. Pensive one angle, angry another. Serene one angle, cocky another.

~Hoofer