New in town!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Rye

Hey all! My name is Rye and this is my first time posting on the forums, but I’m so happy to because I finally got my first Windstones! 6 of them to be precise!

I’ve been fallowing Windstone Editions for years but due to low to no income I’ve never really been able to obtain any, that is until a bunch popped up in a local thrift store! I was really surprised to not only see them, but see that almost all of them were in fantastic condition, most of which with tags still attached!

My fiance actually bought me the Emperor for my birthday/valentines day, its just so crazy for me to have that as my first dragon!

The other 5 I got just today as the store was having a 30% off sale on all of them!

There are still a few there actually, as well as the large winged canine and feline, ((if any of you are local to San Francisco, it’s the Thrift Town on Mission! They are having a 30% off sale on them today)) I would have got the other ones if I had the money haha

I’m still learning all the colors and titles, but I believe what I have is a Ruby Emperor + Young dragon, and a Black Gold Young and Baby ((with a nose I will be fixing and painting)), a Gold Young dragon, and I am not sure on the name of the Blue young dragon.

I’m really hoping to get some of the scratching and coiled dragons eventually though, they are my favorite sculpts next to the Emperors!

But yes as for me, I’m an artist in San Francisco with 3 lovely feather children, my serama hens. One of the reasons I love the dragons so much, the Emperors Especially is their resemblance to chickens in proportion, anatomy, and their eyes <3 It's hard not to see my girls in them when I look at them. Beyond that I've just always loved dragons since I was a kid, and I have a strong appreciation for the incredible jobs on the sculpts and paints of these beautiful statue.

So yeah, hey everyone!

etruscan
      Participant