Hello From A Windstone Newcomer

Home Forums Miscellany Introductory and Welcoming Area Hello From A Windstone Newcomer

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Davis
    Keymaster

Hi there,

I’m Jeff and I’m helping out over at Windstone part-time. I figured I’d stop by and say hi! I’ve been a fan of Windstone from back in the Dancing Dragon catalogs in the early 90’s.

When I’m not helping out, I’m a part-time writer and avid role-player. I also enjoy the usual quiet things like reading, hiking through the Oregon forests and wrestling with my Blue Heeler/Border Collie, Indiana Jones (Indy for short). Most recently, I’ve been getting into podcasts on a regular basis. They’ve been fun to listen to while I work out, hike or sometimes as company while I’m dealing with things around the house. I figured I could break the ice by asking if anyone has any favorite podcasts or shows they might recommend? Most of the ones I’ve listened to are slice of life or comedy podcasts, but I’m open to exploring new genres.

Glad to be here!

Ela_Hara
      Participant

Hey Jeff! Welcome to the WS Looney Bin where Everyone is Crazy for Windstones!
        I think most everyone here would KILL to help out at the Factory and see all the wonderful Eye Candy and the great folks too – I wish I lived closer 😉 What do you help out with? Shipping with Ms. Susie or do you work somewhere else in the Factory?